The little things…

It has been a good week and it was the little things that made me smile……..
Finding out the baby’s sex for one of my dearest friends who is expecting….I cannot wait for her to experience the same joy with children as I have. I love this unborn bub already, simply because I love her mum.
The simply divine roast dinner cooked by my husband this week, when he unexpectadly had to stay home and look after the kids for a day.
The surprise package I received in the mail from my always thoughtful sister-in-law, just because she thought I would like it. I not only loved the content, but was just so excited to receive something nice in the mail for a change, in particular when it is unexpected.
My three-year old in bed kissing my hand whilst holding it…telling me he loves me in big pieces and little pieces and that he will dream about me whilst he sleeps…
Sydney, summer, the beach…..what more needs to be said…
 
Our late afternoon swim at Bronte Beach yesterday….
About Rachael

Welcome to fabrik of life, a blog which has evolved through a love of all things beautiful that inspire me and that I would love to share. Whether it be fashion, interiors, food, cool new beauty products or kid friendly ideas.
This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The little things…

  1. janet says:

    Aww Rachael! Teary!!!

  2. Vicki Archer says:

    This shot of Bronte makes me homesick…..I know exactly where you were swimming…In my fit days I would run from Bondi to Bronte most mornings…xv

Leave a Reply

