T-i-r-e-d

It has been a busy week as they seemingly always are in our modern lives. This weekend I am hoping to steal some down time and for once in my life actually relax… I am definitely a person for whom relaxation doesn’t come to very easily and two young children don’t  allow that opportunity very often.  I love spontaneity and enjoy being on the go and getting out and about to whatever is going on at the time. If I don’t cram as much as possible into my days or weekends, I have this horrible lingering feeling of shock horror, having missed out on something which I just can’t shake. Thankfully my husband is of a similar nature as otherwise we would have  well and truly driven each other crazy by now!
So for the moment,  I will plan for some relaxation time even though in all likelihood, it probably won’t eventuate.  What about you, do you give yourself ample time to unwind and recharge  or do you like being on the go?
Some beautiful images for you to enjoy as you make your way into the weekend…

 

Now this would be enticing enough to make me relax…

Photo Credit: The following fabulous photographers. 1. Bernard Touillon,  2. Mike Owen 3. Tommy Ton 4. Styling by Twig Hutchinson. Refer to website for photographer details
About Rachael

Welcome to fabrik of life, a blog which has evolved through a love of all things beautiful that inspire me and that I would love to share. Whether it be fashion, interiors, food, cool new beauty products or kid friendly ideas.
This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T-i-r-e-d

  1. LouBoo says:

    I so agree – I really need to schedule in some relaxation time. I have been a complete maniac for the last week or so! Why is it that mothers do this to themselves? I never used to be like this pre-children. Now if I sit still for 5 minutes I feel guilty. Argghhh. Lovely images… Lou x

  2. Arrabella says:

    I am hearing you..some downtime would be wonderful. Beautiful pictures as always.

Leave a Reply

