Highland Fling…

 Morning, hoping everyone had a fabulous mothers day. I was fortunate enough to have my own mothers day weekend with extended family in a beautiful country house located in Exeter (Southern Highlands) which is simply spectacular at this time of year.  
A misty Exeter morning at the property where we stayed…

 

Simply divine fare and stocking up on foodie delights at the cosy Exeter general store cafe….

Always time for some antiques perusing and a present for mum…..
And a rare child free moment of relaxation for me….
And to top it all off there were Mecca Cosmetica and Longchamp delights and a little book of email extracts I had sent my husband over time on the amusing trials and tribulations of daily life with the kids…so very thoughtful and so hilarious in retrospect.
And so another week begins, enjoy it. x
All images my own except for cafe image via Exeter general store
About Rachael

Welcome to fabrik of life, a blog which has evolved through a love of all things beautiful that inspire me and that I would love to share. Whether it be fashion, interiors, food, cool new beauty products or kid friendly ideas.
This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Highland Fling…

  1. LatteLisa says:

    what a gorgeous view – I’m at a loss for words. And it’s funny to look at autumn pics when the summer is at its best on my end 😉

    Have a wonderful week!

    • Rachael says:

      Lisa, I was thinking the same when I was looking through your beautiful blossom pictures no so long ago whilst we are in Autumn. Enjoy your week and the sunshine. x

  2. janet says:

    beautiful Australia!

Leave a Reply

