Blogger Profile: Where There is Love There is Life

 

Today I am delighted to share with you an insight into the very beautiful and talented Nicole Fasolino, who is the author behind one of my favourite daily blog reads, Where There is Love There is Life.  Nicole is a fashion director of the magazine Un-Titled Project by day and also devotes herself to her 365 days photo project and the little love of her life Luca. 
I don’t recall how I first stumbled on Nicole’s blog, but I feel in love from the very start.  She writes so sincerely and beautifully in her posts and the warmth of her heart shines through. She also has the most fabulous eye for divine inspiration whether that be for fashion, decor, styling, nature or a fabulous thought-provoking quote. I just wish she lived in Sydney! 
 So over to Nicole for the answers to my questions…
  •  Location: NYC
  • Can’t live without that makes you happy? My son Luca, writing and my camera. All three keep me sane, make life simple and bring me endless inspiration daily –  together we create stories of my life.
  • Self-described style: People most often refer to my style as bohemian chic…I would say I dress as if I’m attending a perpetual soiree on the beach.
  • Life changing moment: getting my heart broken. 
  • Style motto: Dress with strength and dignity.
  • Favourite designers: I live for Phoebe Philo, I think she’s an absolute genius and can do no wrong. Her work at Chloe and now at Celine is serious inspiration. Otherise I love Missoni, Stella McCartney and Matthew Williamson. I’m always dressed in something Zara, H&M or Vintage.
  • Beauty essentials/ Routine: moisturizer morning, noon and night and endless glasses of water with lemon. I only wear makeup when someone’s getting married or if I meet a makeup artist that insists on applying something to my face during a shoot.
  • Favourite accessories: I’m never without a wrist-full of bangles. I’ve been travelling the world since I was a kid and everywhere I go I pick up bracelets – rope, silver, gold, whatever. My most prized possession/accessory is a multi strand turquoise and leather piece given to me by my first love.
  • Favourite holiday spots you have been: I used to holiday in Tulum, Mexico and shoot there at least once a year – that was back when the beaches were empty and the people were all locals. It was divine, my absolute obsession and I used to yearn to be there. Now I summer in Shelter Island and my winter getaway is Marrakech, Morocco – the souk is my favourite shopping destination.
  • Signature scent: Kai from Barneys New York
  • Recommend a website: umm, YOURS! I love it! But for shopping, net-a-porter and gilt.com
  • Best or most surprising thing about being a mum: it never ceases to amaze me how much more happy, more free, more beautiful and lighter I feel since becoming a mom. I have less stress, less worries. I know that’s odd, especially since most people feel the opposite, but Luca is a constant source of happiness and inspiration and LOVE, and those are the most important things to me – so if I have those things, why should I be anything but blissful?
  • Three things you wish for your own or your child’s future: I wish for Luca to 1. to find his loves and passions at an early age and follow them forever, 2.to be an honest, good person and to continue to live with the ease and grace he now possesses, 3. to know he was created out of love and that his family will love him no matter what.
  • For me: I wish I one day could be happy not working 24/7, to have a house by the sea where all my friends and family come and stay for endless summers and to be as happy and healthy as I now am, forever on
  • Tell me about the inspiration between 365 heartbeat: I love talking to people, especially about love and what makes them emotional, happy, tick…I was at a time in my life when things weren’t as wonderful as I wanted them to be. So I was searching for a way, each day, to find more fulfillment. A co-worker suggested I do a photo a day project. I took it up a notch and decided I’d take a photo a day and ask every person I photographed to tell me about their heart. It mended my broken heart in many ways. Hearing about hearts makes you realize how precious time is. For me it opened my heart again, it brought me back to reality and made me see how much love I was missing on by building a wall to protect a love I had already lost. That project saved me. Fully.
 
About Rachael

Welcome to fabrik of life, a blog which has evolved through a love of all things beautiful that inspire me and that I would love to share. Whether it be fashion, interiors, food, cool new beauty products or kid friendly ideas.
This entry was posted in Interviews, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

