The Knit…

It’s the season the knit comes into its own as a modern wardrobe staple. You know you need it! Pair a white cable knit with white denim, and you are not only super cosy, but also bang on trend with this great laid-back chic look!

 

1 & 6 Vogue Paris photographed by Knoepfel & Indlekofer, Mario Sorrenti, tumblr, Elin Kling, 
About Rachael

Welcome to fabrik of life, a blog which has evolved through a love of all things beautiful that inspire me and that I would love to share. Whether it be fashion, interiors, food, cool new beauty products or kid friendly ideas.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Street Style, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Knit…

  1. Paula says:

    so insanely chic!! Paired with fall’s dark chocolate or cognac hues, a light cable knit is simply irresistible..

    xoxo, Paula
    http://www.treschicmama.com

  2. LatteLisa says:

    I wish I knew how to knit one for myself because I haven’t found any sweater to buy that really speaks to me. And don’t get me started on the acrylic in everything nowadays, what’s up with that?!!

    • Rachael says:

      I know Lisa, unfortunately I am also lacking in the knitting talent pool and would love to knit, not only for myself but also the kids (although of course I would want to be able to knit designer quality jumpers straight away and not start with practice scarfs). I know Isabel Marant, Sass & Bide and Acne have some amazing ones and there is always J Crew.

      And I am so with you though on no acrylic…awful stuff !!!

  3. I love your idea, a white knit is perfect! That first picture I love the most! Did not think that it will go perfectly with a maxi skirt, but hey, it’s a good idea to try! Maybe a more colorful one (skirt)!
    And yes, yes, yes, nowadays materials are just bleahhh. I am trying to buy more cotton, but it seams that even the cotton is not what it used to be…can that be possible??? And acrylic is just a lot of clothes, but still cold!

  4. classiq says:

    I love cable knitwear, but I completely agree with you, ladies, it’s so difficult to find a quality fabric at affordable prices. The white sweater-pleated skirt look is so beautiful, Rachael!
    Ada

  5. Such a great wardrobe classic and cozy as well! I love the cable knit paired with the white pleated skirt. Love your blog too, so happy to meet another blogger from Sydney! xx

Leave a Reply

